Dan English's BI Blog

Welcome to my random thoughts in regards to Business Intelligence, databases, and other technologies

Archive for December, 2015

PASS BA Webinar Marathon–Dec 10

Posted by denglishbi on December 4, 2015

Don’t miss out on the upcoming PASS BA Webinar Marathon coming up next week on Dec 10. There are 7 sessions to attend:)

This is to get you excited and ready for the upcoming PASS Business Analytics Conference!

image

And it was just announced that if you register by Dec 23 that you will be entered into a drawing for an XBox.

 

PASS BA Webinar Marathon Register Now!

 

Here are the sessions that are set for next week and I will be hosting the 2nd and 4th sessions:

Chris Webb

Create Amazing 3D Topographic Maps In Excel With Power Query, Power Pivot, and Power Map

Chris Webb | Director, Crossjoin Consulting Limited

15:00 GMT, 07:00 PST

Mark Wilcock

Tools For Exploratory Data Analysis

Mark Wilcock | Business Analytics Consultant, Zomalex Ltd.

16:00 GMT, 08:00 PST

Jordan Goldmeier

Creating Outstanding Spreadsheet Models

Jordan Goldmeier | Dashboards and Data Visualization Expert, Cambia Factor

17:00 GMT, 09:00 PST

Ginger Grant

Implementing Data-Based Decision Making

Ginger Grant | Business Intelligence Consultant, Pragmatic Works

18:00 GMT, 10:00 PST

Ken Raetz

Modular Data Extraction and Integration Patterns

Ken Raetz | Principal, Think Data Insights, LLC

19:00 GMT, 11:00 PST

Matt Allington

Moving From Excel to PowerBI.com, A Business Analyst’s Perspective

Matt Allington | BI Professional , Excelerator BI

20:00 GMT, 12:00 PST

Rick Grantham

Making Informed Decisions: Guidelines for Creating an Effective Dashboard

Rick Grantham | Analytics Expert, EPI-USE America / Excel.TV

21:00 GMT, 13:00 PST

PASS BA Webinar Marathon Register Now!

Advertisements

Posted in Training | Tagged: , , | Leave a Comment »