Dan English's BI Blog

Welcome to my random thoughts in regards to Business Intelligence, databases, and other technologies

My blog has moved to WordPress.com

Posted by denglishbi on September 30, 2010

In case you didn’t know, I have moved my blog this past week – So long Live Spaces, Hello WordPress!.  I am now up and running on WordPress.com and just getting used to the setup.  I noticed one thing today and that was some of my blog posts were a tad wide with images like one of my popular ones (I can now track the Top Posts and monitor them more closely – excellent, this will help direct me as to what content interests people) Using Excel Services Reports with PerformancePoint Server (PPS).  I noticed that when you viewed this post it was cutting off the third column in the images.  Ouch and sorry about that.  On Live Spaces if you clicked on the blog title it would basically remove the column on the right and make the posting wider.  Not so in WordPress.com, for some reason the header limits the width of the blog site and then the left and right columns reduce the blog width as well.  Need to watch this a little more closely. image

Anyway, I swapped to a new theme tonight.  I don’t really like the color scheme, but the layout presents a good size for the blog postings which is most important and I can surround them on both sides with additional items like Top Posts, Visitor Tools, Tag Cloud, Categories, and a Search feature.

So if you had a references to my Live Spaces blog or RSS feed you will need to update them appropriately or you will not be receiving any of my new content.  If you were using my feedburner RSS feed you will be fine.  So please take some time now and double check your setup and references – https://denglishbi.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

 
