Dan English's BI Blog

Welcome to my random thoughts in regards to Business Intelligence, databases, and other technologies

MSDN Giveaway #1 Winner Announcement

Posted by denglishbi on August 1, 2010

Last month I posted a contest to giveaway a MSDN Visual Studio 2010 Ultimate Subscription – MSDN Subscription Giveaway #1.  Today I am officially announcing that the winner of the contest is Abhishek Gandhi (AGandhi)!  Not only did they meet the requirements to get 10 points in the forums, they reached my original setting of 50 and even received more by getting a total of 71 points in a matter of a couple of weeks.

Abhishek Gandhi’s Profile   image

I want to thank everyone that inquired and participated in the contest.  I really like how people were willing to get involved and help out in the forums.

I have decided to contribute one of my other subscriptions to another contest going on for unemployed developers here – While you don’t get a ‘Free Lunch’, you will get your just desserts… along with a bunch of other MVPs and sponsors.  I will have to think of something else to do with my other subscription, maybe a PASSMN giveaway…

Congratulations Abhishek, your prize is on the way!  Keep up the great work in the forums!

Leave a Reply

 
