Dan English's BI Blog

Welcome to my random thoughts in regards to Business Intelligence, databases, and other technologies

Archive for June 8th, 2010

5 Seconds of Fame at Microsoft BI Conference

Posted by denglishbi on June 8, 2010

Day 2 of the conference and Donald Farmer presented during Ted Kummert’s keynote to talk about the Alpha Geek Challenge winners starting at about 1hr 6min into the keynote.  I got a brief mention as one of the finalist winners at about 1hr 7min 50sec into the video.  Donald stated that my entry was based on the firstKeynote Slide - Dan English BI Conference, but I actually put it together to do analysis based on information for this year’s conference displaying data for Minneapolis and New Orleans.  They also stated that the first winner was Dan, but his name was actually Derek.

You can check out the entire Day 2 keynote video here – http://www.msteched.com/2010/NorthAmerica/Keynote02.

You can also check out my previous postings on this challenge/contest here:

I hope everyone is enjoying the conference, I wish I could have been out there.  Maybe I will see you out at the national PASS 2010 Summit in November.  I submitted four sessions and will find out next month if any of them get accepted.

Posted in Personal Comments | Leave a Comment »

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 90 other followers