Dan English's BI Blog

Welcome to my random thoughts in regards to Business Intelligence, databases, and other technologies

Podcast available now by Odiogo

Posted by denglishbi on November 11, 2009

Today I was checking out a new blog posting, New Features in Performancepoint Services 2010 , Difference between Performancepoint Server 2007 and Performancepoint Services 2010, that was talking about new features in PerformancePoint Services and I noticed that they had a podcast feature enabled and available on their site.  Being curious I went ahead and clicked on it and then investigated the source to check it out.  Pretty easy and convenient service, just type in your site address or blog feed along with your email and it will automatically generate the audio podcasts and provide you a page to use for subscriptions.

I have added a new podcast feed area to the top right of my site

image

So you can click on this and it will take you to a site where you can listen to the podcast versions of the blog postings and also provide you a way to subscribe to them and you can use your ipod, zune, etc.

If you wish to subscribe to this feed, please click the links below:

http://podcasts.odiogo.com/dan-englishs-bi-blog/podcasts-html.php

As I get time I will incorporate this into the individual blog postings to make it available.  Something new that I am checking out, so we will see how it goes.  Let me know what you think.  Not sure if it really makes sense for the types of postings I typically do, but a neat feature none the less.

2 Responses to “Podcast available now by Odiogo”

  1. Siddharth said

    Hi Dan, Thanks for visting my blog :)–Siddharth Mehta.

  2. Dan said

    Google alerts are a wonderful thing. Help me stay informed of what is going on around the community.

Leave a Reply

 
