Dan English's BI Blog

Welcome to my random thoughts in regards to Business Intelligence, databases, and other technologies

New RSS feed subscription link for my blog

Posted by denglishbi on April 5, 2009

I finally took some time today and did some updates to my site.  One item that I have been wanting to do for a long time now was to swap out the RSS subscribe to feed link.  Today I figured out what I need to do and replaced that item and added in some new stuff too and rearranged some items.  Off to the right-hand side you will now see some new items and a few things that were switched around.

The first item you will see now is Google Ads:

image

Then I updated the Visitor tools and split it out into two sections:

image

and

image

As you can see there are only a couple of people currently subscribed to my new feed link.  What I am asking for now is that I would like everyone to update their feed subscription with my feedburner link – http://feeds2.feedburner.com/DanEnglishsBiBlog.  This will provide me a better way to analyze and determine what content is most useful and provide me some better statistics to reference.  Live Spaces provides very limited statistics and I can only view the current week detail.

I will do a follow-up posting later in regards to how I added in the Google Ads to Live Spaces and I am hoping that the ClustrMaps works.  The map will help me get a better understanding of my audience and let me know how many different areas that my content is reaching.  I got the idea to add in the ClustrMaps and the subscriber counts from Adrian Downes and Nick Barclay on their sites.

So please take the time and help me out and update your RSS feed subscription for meSmile

Another cool item that you will see if you hang out in the MSDN or TechNet forums and have seen some of my postings is this little item which is also provided through feedburner which I setup:

Dan English's BI Blog

 

 

So as you can see I have been fairly busy trying to do some updates and still get as much content posted as I can.  I hope that everyone finds this information useful and don’t forget to switch over to the new RSS feed subscription link – http://feeds2.feedburner.com/DanEnglishsBiBlog.  Thanks againNerd

Leave a Reply

 
