Dan English's BI Blog

Welcome to my random thoughts in regards to Business Intelligence, databases, and other technologies

One Year Blog Anniversary:)

Posted by denglishbi on December 7, 2008

I am a few days late since I did start this last year on December 2, 2007.  Anyway, I am really enjoying the blogging and having another option to share and communicate with the community.  I am looking into enhancing the blog – I did add the searching widget to my space early this year on the right so that you can search within my blog

image

and I am definitely open to suggestions and comments. 

I am not a big fan of the very limited statistics that Live Spaces provides (very high level and only can see detail for current week).  I did create a feedburner link and I am exploring what this can provide and will post this to replace my RSS feed link possibly in the near future.  I also explored Google Analytics but that requires embedding javascript which I cannot do on Live Spaces.  Same thing with including snap shots for links which I really like, but that includes embedding javascript also

This past weekend I went over 50,000 page visits Averaging over 100 page views a day

image 

I think this is amazing.  I know that some of the main content that people are looking at when finding my blog postings is about Using Reporting Services (SSRS) with SSAS data, SQL Server 2008 Intellisense – SQL Server 2008 (RC0) Intellisense Enhancements, the MS BI VPC (including the password that people are looking for) – Microsoft Business Intelligence VPC Release 7, MS certification exam feedback and information – Training, Online PerformancePoint Server (PPS) 2007 Training, Report Builder 2.0 RTM install and overview, SSAS MDX Round = Banker’s Rounding, SSAS Deployment Wizard Retaining Permissions, Filtering PerformancePoint Server (PPS) KPIs, PerformancePoint Server – Monitoring & Analytics Tech Night Recording, and VB Power Pack 3.0 – DataRepeater Control.

I want to thank everyone for the comments they have left and please feel free to leave them because I definitely monitor them and will reply.  My doors are always open and I am more than happy to lend a hand and help out.

One Response to “One Year Blog Anniversary:)”

  1. Thomas said

    A late reply Dan but your blog is great. You have more hits than I have.

Leave a Reply

 
