Dan English's BI Blog

Welcome to my random thoughts in regards to Business Intelligence, databases, and other technologies

Business Intelligence (BI) Webinar – Make Better Decisions with Your Data

Posted by denglishbi on May 29, 2008

DATE CHANGE – from June 3 to June 24

Tuesday, June 24 at 11:00 AM Pacific, 1:00 PM Central, 2:00 PM Eastern Aaron Lowe, one of Magenic’s SQL Server Aces out of the Chicago office, and I will be presenting a webinar.  This webinar is titled ‘Make Better Decisions with Your Data’ and is the first of two webinars we will be doing over the next couple of months.  We are planning on another one towards the end of July that will be more technical in nature and focus on the new BI improvements in SQL Server 2008.

So what will you get by attending this webinar?  Good question.  You are going to walk away from this webinar with the following information:

  • The definition of BI
  • An understanding of the BI Maturity Model and where you are at
  • The difference between a spreadmart and a datamart
  • The definition of a BI Platform and an overview of Microsoft’s BI offerings

UPDATED invite link (hyperlink below has been updated)

To find out more or to sign up for the webinar check out the following link here.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

 
%d bloggers like this: