Dan English's BI Blog

Welcome to my random thoughts in regards to Business Intelligence, databases, and other technologies

Updated Microsoft Download Center Beta Preview

Posted by denglishbi on December 5, 2007

Just got invited to the beta of the new Microsoft Download Center.  Me download files…crazy.  This is probably why my RSS feed into the existing download site no longer works (no longer getting any updates pulled into RSS Bandit:( ).

It did require me to install Silverlight, but so far it seems okay but I think it is definitely slower.  I would say skip all of the eye candy and keep it simple.  I get very impatient waiting for a site to load.  I just want to see what is new and start downloading.

http://preview.microsoft.com/downloads/

Leave a Reply

 
